Pots of Posies

I managed to plant all the flowers John brought home from his brother’s greenhouse.  He spent 3 weekends helping with watering and other dubious  tasks.  I must say, I am quite pleased. With all the rain we have had in the past week or so, everything is lush and green.  I barely even had to water in the pots as rain fell almost immediately after I finished.

I takes a lot of time and thought to figure out which plants to put together into which pots.  And then I wonder if the flowers will keep blooming in the places I put them.  Our yard is quite mature, and some of my pot spots don’t get 6 hours of sun.  I always have to watch them carefully to get their full potential.  If they don’t do well in their original places, I move them to more appropriate spots.  Of course, my deck is very shaded and I am able to grow at least 2 flats of impatience around it.  This year they were quite leggy and I had to cut them back.  I planted them only 3 days ago and they are already flowering.  Such healthy plants…  Here are the pictures.

Leave a Reply

