Another Attempt

 

Let me do a little back-pedaling.  What have I done since August 15 th of last year.  Lots.  I want to show my Bonnie And Camille quilt along through SewLux fabric.  My friend turned 70 in November and on the day of her birthday party was diagnosed with breast cancer.  She had a year’s worth of chemo and radiation ahead of her.

She couldn’t go to Arizona for the winter, their six month home for many years.  What better than a quilt to keep her warm through the winter.  It was there and it was the least I could do.  It’s in a happy home being used everyday.

Leave a Reply

