Catch-up time

Just  what have I been sewing lately?  First-off, I want to share my cherries placemats.  I wanted some new ones, and the perfect choice was to use the cherries fabric I found in Sturgeon Bay.  Of course they have a wide selection of fabrics with cherries on them; they are in the heart of “cherry land.”

image

I made two.  So cute, and plenty big.  I love them, and they wash up so nicely.

I also made some hot pads for Kelly, but I didn’t get a picture of them.  She also got 3 new pillows.  The fabric is all Cotton & Steele we chose a few months ago.  Kelly is so good at picking colors and fabrics.  I had fun making these, and they took very little time because she only wants them one-sided.  She never flips her pillows.  I used her old sheet for the back.  It’s perfect, she said, because when she uses them to rest her head, she will use the sheet side.

image

I will post more tomorrow.  I have some more catching up to do.

See you next time.

Leave a Reply

