Just have to show off Hailey’s sun dress

When Hailey asked me to make a dress out of the night gown I made for her birthday I was a bit surprised.  But not really.  I knew she would wear the night gown all weekend, and her mom or dad would have to convince her to put on real clothes.  So I did make her a dress.  The nightgown fabric is light and see-through.

image

So I went to the fabric store and found some great bargains for all their summer fabrics.  I added a little lace and in no time I had a dress for Hailey.  She probably won’t get it until we go “up North” in mid July, but I know she will love it.

image

Can you tell she loves blue and green?  Both of these match the color of her room.

Leave a Reply

