Quilt Block and Pajamas

imageimage

I finished the wave block on Monday. No sweat, just lots of cutting.  All my cutting is done for Swoon 16 next week.  No, just the colors.  I still have background to cut.  I’ve made a smaller swoon before, and there are lots of pieces.  I know it will take a lot of time.

When I finished that, I decided to make some new pajama bottoms as my present ones have holes where there are not supposed to be holes.  It takes all of 2 hours to make these, and they are so cute.  I’ve made flannel of these for Kelly, Hannah, and me.

Next I make Hailey’s sun dress out of the nightgown pattern I made for her birthday.  I’m ready to sew.

Leave a Reply

